Department of Treasury and Finance

The Treasury Building
21 Murray Street HOBART TAS 7000
GPO Box 147 HOBART TAS 7001 Australia
Telephone (03) 6166 4444 Facsimile (03) 6173 0219
Email secretary@treasury.tas.gov.au Web www.treasury.tas.gov.au



Doc reference

17/122780

Mr Michael Willcock Secretary Commonwealth Grants Commission 86-88 Northbourne Avenue BRADDON ACT 2612

Dear Mr Willcock

Commonwealth Grants Commission 2020 Methodology Review Tasmania's Submission to the Staff Discussion Paper

Please find attached Tasmania's submission to the Commission's Staff Discussion Paper - The Principle of HFE and its Implementation.

Should you have any queries or require any further information regarding this matter, please contact Damien Febey on (03) 6166 4268 or email damien.febey@treasury.tas.gov.au.

Yours sincerely

Tony Ferrall
Secretary

J8 July 2017

Encl